I don’t ask for an excuse
I don’t ask for sympathy
I am here to tell the truth…

I am weak…
I can’t fight my battle
Life is beyond me…

What am I to do?
I have the tools to be happy
My family, my friends.. the best of this world..Yet…….

I don’t have a sense of accomplishment
and that is killing me…
My will power? non-existence

Each day more and more mistakes
Suppose to live and learn…
I learned nothing…

I’m an excuse of a person…
Weak, lazy, unmotivated… Yet.. I do nothing to change… why?
Giving up is not an option but when will it gets better?
So farfetch… a dream
Peace of the mind….. nothing…

This world is so dark…
it is hard to find a reason to live for…
Love sometimes is the only thing that keep me going…

Yet.. keep on going I will…
Surely there must be something worth it…
So helpless… everyone is fighting their own battle…
I don’t need encouragement… I comfort others, but
harder to live by those words…

Hang in there I said… don’t let it beat you…
Easier said than done….
I am…. lost!

But………..I will conquer!!

2 Comments to “”

  1. it’s okay chi Hai, everyone goes through the same thing. I think I’m going through the same thing RIGHT NOW! We always lose ourselves but we always find ourselves again. That’s just how life works…you know, the up and downs. Sometimes more downs than ups and life seems so BLAND and unworthy but it’ll pass…if not, then we need to talk ahah. I keep fighting to stay motivated and focus too!..it’s so TOUGH though isn’t it? no matter what though, I’m proud of you for making all the decisions you have made so far. NO ONE IS PERFECT so don’t beat up yourself…I know…better said than done…but hey, it always makes me feel better :)School’s bring me down right now. Sometimes I question why I work so hard and yet because I overload on classes..I can’t do extremely well in all of them! (I’m hoping for straight A-s this semester!) and it makes me so frustrated that I don’t understand one of my class -political philosophy!! this has never happend before and its the first time I bombed a paper T_T.we always have doubts about our decisions. it wouldn’t be life without doubts and insecurities. you’re just having a bad emo day..it’ll always pick up! there’s always christmas break! can’t wait to see you! sisters reunite!

  2. very well written.  i can relate- as with most others too.and you’re right.  we’re all fighting our own battles and sometimes, that feels so ….lonely.keep your chin up.i am quietly cheering for you.-t

Leave a Reply

