My Sanctuary

You’re presence is my sanctuary
    Where I am free from harm,
My haven where I’m always safe-
    Within your loving arms
A place where I needn’t be afraid
    Because I know I’m not alone,
My seeking place for refuge
    That before I’d never known
The place I know I’m always safe,
    I hold in great revere,
Never do I feel unloved
    Whenever you are near.
Your presence is my sanctuary
    A gift unto my heart,
Where I am loved unconditionally

   That forever I am a part.
Leave a Reply

